KSNB | NBC Nebraska | News | Weather | Sports | Hastings | Kearney | Grand Island

Frost Advisory

Areas Affected: Arthur; Chase; Deuel; Garden; Grant; Hooker; Keith; Lincoln; McPherson; Perkins; Sheridan; Western Cherry

NWS NorthPlatte (Central Nebraska - North Platte)

...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM CDT /3 AM MDT/ TO 8 AM CDT /7 AM MDT/ MONDAY... THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTH PLATTE HAS ISSUED A FROST ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM CDT /3 AM MDT/ TO 8 AM CDT /7 AM MDT/ MONDAY.

* TEMPERATURE: LOW TEMPERATURES ARE FORECAST TO FALL INTO THE LOWER TO MID 30S AROUND DAWN. THE GREATEST PROBABILITY OF FROST WILL BE IN LOW LYING AREAS AND ALONG RIVER VALLEYS.

* IMPACTS: SENSITIVE OUTDOOR PLANTS MAY BE KILLED OR SEVERELY DAMAGED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIDESPREAD FROST IS EXPECTED. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.


Today's Planner

Advisories